Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
A little time consuming, but well worth it! Tastes fabulous!! We doubled the sauces and tossed the extra with fettuccini -it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
If I can make this – anyone can. Not only was this easy, it was Delicious! It tasted like the one at Macaroni Grill Restaurant. The only thing I did not like about the recipe was about the Flour part. It states you will need ¾ cup of flour, divided. Not sure what that meant. I had flour left over. Other then that, this recipe – ROCKS! YUMMY! I’ve passed this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I "LOVED" this recipe. It was easy to make and was a huge hit at my party. The only confusing part was the flour so what I did was use half for the sauce and half for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
AMAZING! I omitted the browning sauce, and I browned garlic cloves with the mushrooms (like 7-10 cloves). I also use cooking marsala wine...and anyway it's simply FABULOUS, I'm addicted to Macaroni Grill's Chicken Marsala, and this is the ONLY recipe I've found that even comes close. I also substituted White mushrooms instead of portobello ones, and didn't even notice any flavor difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This has to be the best Chicken Marsala I've had. It does take a little time to make, but the end result is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
my whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Just needed more fresh Garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and also upped the garlic a couple of cloves to add some more favor to the sauce. My family loved this. Many dishes but it was really not as many as I would have thought. It was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is easy and delicious! Chicken was so tender and juicy, and the sauce was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is the best Chicken Marsala I have ever tasted. My entire family loves this recipe. I would suggest trying Wild Pheasant breasts in place of chicken breast, you will be equally pleased with this recipe. I also on occasion use baby bella mushrooms they are more mild and my husband does not like Portobello mushrooms and the baby bellas are a hit. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States