Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This dish tastes like a greatly improved version of Macaroni Grill's chicken marsala, which is a favorite. I made a few subtle changes: I doubled the sauce; used chianti, because that's what I had on hand; threw in a chicken bouillon cube with the sauce; added the bacon back into the sauce at the end (I wasn't sure what to do with it); added a minced garlic clove to the sauce. The whole family loved it - fantastic!! I should also mention that it makes a beautiful presentation with mashed potatoes and steamed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good. I added 1/4 cup chicken broth and marsala wine and a tbsp of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was waaaay to good to be so easy! Love it! I doubled the sauce and mushroom, and cut the chicken in strip so they would cook faster. Jeeze, this dish is def one I would use to wow company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Very good and very easy! I used half regular mushrooms and half baby portobellas and loved the differences in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I love chicken marsala. I love it even more with bacon! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I found this recipe helpful. I marinated the chicken for a few hours in olive oil. This made the chicken very tender without having to pound it. I also added brown sugar to the sauce. It added a touch of sweetness that the sauce needed. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe is great. We loved it. I did add a cup more mushrooms and I might add more Marsala wine if more than 2 people want sauce. My children did not want the sauce so this was only enough for my husband and I but other than that great recipe. I made it with mashed potatoes and put the sauce all over the potatoes to. Mmmmmmm.......... yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Because of my personal taste, I omitted the bacon. I substituted water with 1 cup chicken broth, and also increased the marsala wine to 3/4 cup or more! I used chicken tenders in place of chicken breasts. Very tender. I receive applause from my husband with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It was good, but as others stated...not enough sauce. I doubled the recipe, but will triple it next time. I didn't taste the bacon so I may try prosciutto next time. I added onions, garlic, and cream to the sauce. The chicken was TENDER! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRIQFX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This has the most excellent flavor! I would recommend this plate to anyone who loves chicken. The next time that I prepare it, I will increase the sauce so that if you would like to serve it with rice or noodles you will have some extra. There is just enough sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States