Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
i loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was very good and relatively easy. I modified by slicing breast and in half to shorten cooking time on the thick breasts pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Good enough that I registered on this site specifically to give this dish 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this for 2 people to serve on penne pasta so I used 12 oz chx breast & the same portions on everything else (which essentially is doubling the sauce). The marsale wine taste was terribly strong but added 1/2 cup chicken stock & that righted the taste. I also sauteed 1/2 cup celery & 1/2 cup onion with the mushrooms. I also added 1 chicken bullion with the dredge & omitted salt. Sorry to change & rate but I taste along the way & it was headed down the bland road. It was tasty at these portions with 5 ounces pasta & next time I will toss some cooked broccoli in at the very end. Even doubled, the sauced covered the pasta & not much extra so change up according to taste. As is, it lacked color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have made this recipe my own with a few changes, specifically adding brown sugar to the sauce. It's the best recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMcD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Im going to have to give this one 4 stars instead of five simply because I felt that it had to modified quite a bit to be a good recipe. This is what I did: I added a whole small yellow onion to the mushrooms as well as 2 cloves of garlic chopped finely, I added 1 cup of half and half as well as extra cornstarch into the sauce as well as a whole cup of chicken broth because the sauce was way to strong, This was simply my aquired taste... maybe you'll like it as is. If not you can try it this way. Another thing I didn't quite understand the whole bacon part of the recipe but it did give the chicken a nice flavor. I will definetly make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannys Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written. I used a sweet Marsala wine instead of a dry one, at the recommendation of the wine clerk at the store. He stated that he makes Chicken Marsala all the time and a friend of his is a chef and uses the sweet variety. My instinct was to go for the dry version but he insisted that it would turn out GREAT with the sweet and he was right! It turned out FABULOUS! My only complaint was that the sauce was too thick after adding the cornstarch at the end to the sauce. The next time I make it I will omit the cornstarch and increase the amount of cream instead. The flour used to coat the chicken should thicken the sauce adequately. I served this over cooked pasta noodles and there were no leftovers what-so-ever. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
very delicious, i served it with mashed potatoes to help mellow out the flavorful chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This dish tastes like a greatly improved version of Macaroni Grill's chicken marsala, which is a favorite. I made a few subtle changes: I doubled the sauce; used chianti, because that's what I had on hand; threw in a chicken bouillon cube with the sauce; added the bacon back into the sauce at the end (I wasn't sure what to do with it); added a minced garlic clove to the sauce. The whole family loved it - fantastic!! I should also mention that it makes a beautiful presentation with mashed potatoes and steamed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good. I added 1/4 cup chicken broth and marsala wine and a tbsp of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States