Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
You'll be much happier with the flavor of this dish if you use sweet marsala rather than dry. This recipe is equally good with veal instead of chicken! I make extra sauce and serve with wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband and father loved it. But agree wanna make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I cooked the chicken in the wine sauce and mushrooms to season it a little more... it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
WAY TOO MUCH MARSALA! Oh my goodness, my family couldn't even get through 3 bites of this. And we love chicken marsala! I would would definitely cut the marsala down. Everything else was fine, but I honestly couldn't even taste the chicken or mushrooms (or the pasta) with the in-your-face marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very tasty. I also put mozzarella cheese on top of chicken at the end on the plate. Definetely not enough sauce for 12 pcs of breast. I've done only 2 pcs for my husband and tha sauce was just enough maybe for 2 more pcs but that's it. Other than that the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
it was very good, but it didn't make enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This turned out really good...I was a little tired of chicken so I used turkey cutlets. I added chopped onions to the mushrooms, and I didn't have any constarch so I just added a little flour to thicken the sauce. I would definitely make my modified version again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Driyyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious!!! Added a little chicken broth with the marsala, as my family likes a milder wine flavor and used prosciutto instead of bacon. It's now my families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
this was so. incredibly. delicious. my husband made it for me tonight, and i almost cried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Outstanding. I used my filet knife and sliced the chicken very thin. I suggest a light shake after the flour dredge to avoid problems some other reviewers mention. A little more pepper and sliced scallions on top for us. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States