Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made this exactly as recipe shown and it was gourmet worthy. I served it with boiled carrots and wild rice with toasted pine nuts. Probably the best recipe I have used off this site (and I have over 1000 in my files). Thanks so much CMITCHEL97 for sharing this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love Chicken Marsala and this is an easy recipe but tastes like you have spent hours in the kitchen. I spend hours searching for fast & easy. My friend does not like anything that is white so I added a little Kitchen Bouquet. (He is easily fooled) I only had Chardonnay in the house & for us it was great. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Oh YUM! We made this last night! Followed the advice of one of the other reviewers to double the sauce, but made no other changes to the recipe. My husband said this was the best Marsala he has ever had!! I have to agree! What's more - it is EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Have made this dish before from another recipe but this one was the best. Although it doesn't tell you what to do with the bacon after you par cook it, I just left it in the skillet while I cooked the chicken to add to the flavour and then threw it out prior to making the sause. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Our kids don't like mushrooms, so we made it on a night when they weren't home. We LOVED it! This one goes into the "regular rotation."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
i use chicken broth along with the marsala wine, and let the flour coating from the browned chicken help thicken the sauce. i'm wary of ever using cornstarch because you can taste it. but otherwise, great recipe! we serve ours with wide egg noodles tossed with butter and fresh italian flat leaf parsley and sauteed fresh spinach on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I've made several versions of Chicken Marsala over the years. My favorite is Romano's Mac Grill. This recipe is delicious, however, I prefer it without the bacon. I always serve Chicken Marsala over Angel Hair or Bow Tie pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Agree with below reviewer. Use sweet Marsala. Wegman's brand work good if there is one near.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
You'll be much happier with the flavor of this dish if you use sweet marsala rather than dry. This recipe is equally good with veal instead of chicken! I make extra sauce and serve with wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States