Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was nervous about making this recipe because, as a novice 'chef', I had never done a reduction before. This recipe was so easy, that even I could pull it off. My wife said this was on par with what restaurants serve, and we both loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Loved it. Made it with thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
First of all, to the reviewer who "doesn't like to cook with alcohol" and substituted chicken broth, you did not make chicken MARSALA. Chicken MARSALA has to have MARSALA in it -- when something is in the name of a recipe, that means it is an integral ingredient. All you have when you substitute chicken broth is chicken with mushroom sauce. That said, I made the recipe exactly as stated once and I would give it four stars, it is really good. BUT if you plan on serving it with any kind of pasta or rice you really NEED to double the sauce. If you are trying to keep it low carb, then there is probably enough sauce as the recipe is given. After making it a second time with some tweeks -- To take it to five stars: Double the sauce ingredients, and add a half cup of diced red onion or shallots and three cloves of garlic, minced (nix the garlic powder) sauted in the bacon fat and included in the sauce, and add a few tablespoons of Italian seasoned bread crumbs to the flour for breading. Really good recipe though -- made as it is written WITH the MARSALA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Oh, wow! This was delicious. I did not have any Marsala wine so I used Sherry. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This might be named Chicken Marsala II, but in my book it is Number 1 !!! I made it exactly as the menu states and it was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT took longer than I thought-definitely need triple sauce - did use onions and pepper with mushrooms - try garlic also next time - used 1/4 C. chardonnay with 1 tsp brandy instead of marsala - also used a little brown sugar and 1 cup of boullion. taste to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
It was soooo good. Thanks so much. Did add some of the bacon and added some chicken stock to dilute taste of alcohol. Amazing and the kids and hubby loved it!!! I will say I was triple the sauce recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgrille
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. Easy, yet impressive looking in the end. And delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe, but I must admit I tweaked it a bit...I used chicken tenderloins and they worked out just fine! I did cheat w/the gravy by using the recipe but extending by using more Marsala and a gravy packet(I wanted more sauce)....It was quick and easy to make and I had dinner on the table PDQ!!! The downside was that there was a fight over the leftovers! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States