Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Having never had the dish in a restaurant, I don't know how it's 'supposed' to taste; this is a good but not outstanding dish which would benefit from some sharper combination of spices (or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Quite good. Serve with side of rice or noodles and a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I used thinnest chicken pieces from Whole Foods. Didn't use bacon. Next time: try ham bits fried as the Lynnfield Deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hashian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Good, but a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I have made this recipe several times. I am giving it 5 stars even though I changed it for what I believe is better. I omitted the bacon (love bacon, but don't think it is needed) and I doubled the amount of wine to make more sauce. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was very easy to make and yet so flavorful! On occasions when I don't have marsala wine, i would substitute white wine and it tastes just as good. I also sometimes use garlic salt instead of garlic powder AND salt. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was very good but it could be easier & better by combining several steps. Also, the recipe mentions using bacon, but doesn't include what to do with it. I used sweet Sherry (I didn't have Marsala wine on hand) and it added a warm and rich taste. See my revised recipe @ "Chicken Marsala III for clarification and tell me how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this last night! Fantastic! I did double the sauce & served with wheat linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I was very pleased with the ease in which this delicious dish was prepared. I did, however double the amount of ingredients - except for the chicken - the second time I made it. We loved the rich sauce but found that it did not make much for the amount of chicken used in the recipe. Doubled it was perfect. I will make this again and again! Also, I used a sweet Marsala wine and it was even more delicious with a very unique flavor that my family preferred over the dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
AMAZING!!! My husband and I couldn't get enough. This is the best Marsala I've ever cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States