Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
My family loved this dish. I will definately make this again. My husband very rarely raves about food and he had thirds. The chicken was very tender. I only used a pound of chicken and little over 1/4 of a cup of Marsala wine and it was great. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This tasty recipe is very quick and easy to make. Will definitely make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This was my first attempt making chicken marsala. After viewing a few different recipes, I incorporated a few tips into this one. I doubled up on the sauce and added a cup of chicken broth, because I used real marsala wine and using that alone gave it a real strong liquor taste. I also used a combination of fresh mushrooms and baby portabella mushrooms. Instead of cornstarch, I used Wondra flour for sauces that you can just sprinkle in to thicken it. I also pounded the chicken to make it real thin. We have an Italian restaurant near us that we always go to to get this dish and my daughter raved that mine was even better. I served it with penne pasta with marinara sauce. Thanks for this excellent recipe, I know I will be making it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I used a frozen skinless, boneless chicken breast (8 oz), substitued ghee for butter, and only used one 6-oz package of sliced mushrooms. I also used a non-stick pan and slightly less butter. I served it with white rice and my husband and I loved it (Marsala wine is an incredible flavor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I am a nanny and prepared this for the family I work for, they LOVED it. I did double the sauce and added 1/2 stick of butter to add richness. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Only fed 3 and one tip, use good wine, not cooking wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This is a beautiful recipe for a romantic evening in. A real pleaser, and very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS!! SO DID MY HUSBAND. THE KIDS DID NOT EAT THE MUSHROOMS... BUT LOVED THE CHICKEN. I REALLY DONT KNOW WHAT THE PURPOSE OF THE BACON WAS... THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS EXCEPT TO COOK THE BACON. I ASSUME ITS FOR THE FLAVOR. I ALSO WANT TO ADD THAT AFTER I CREATED THE SAUCE IN THE PAN, I PUT THE CHICKEN IN ALONG WITH THE SAUCE AND MUSHROOMS. IT THICKENED IT UP ALITTLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-108 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States