Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very tasty! I omitted the bacon and tripled the sauce and it was great. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was good, but I was hoping it would be GREAT. I should have read the other reviews and perhaps double or even triple the amount of sauce. There just wasn't enough sauce for me. I served over capellini & a side of brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
very good,best recipe i have found so far and pretty simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Okay, I hate to review when I don't use the recipe to a t, but I wanted to have this for my own records...and to help out others who may not have all ing. I used a Merlot, and didn't add mushrooms or bacon. I was worried that my children would not like the flavor. But they gobbled it up and had seconds. I would agree that the flour on the chicken and the sauce did end up being a bit mushy but the taste was good. We had with rice and broccoli. And the kids liked it so, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The only problem was that I could have eaten a whole lot more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very easy and very good!! Leftovers are just as tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
AWESOME!! This recipe is great! I double the sauce and use a good marsala wine and seldom have left overs! Thanks Courtney!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I marinated frozen breasts in the marsala wine overnight. I took the bacon out of the frying pan before adding the liquid to make the sauce but served it mixed into the mushrooms and I too made more sauce and next time I will make even MORE sauce! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
For such a simple easy recipe, this is absolutely fabulous!!! It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I dipped my chicken into egg and then seasoned flour. I browned the chicken very well and placed it in a large casserole dish as I had twelve breasts. I made my sauce separately, which by the way was tripled . I also needed to add additional marsala. I covered the casserole and placed it in the oven for about forty five minutes. Great birthday dinner for my daughter which everyone loved. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States