Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was good, but I was hoping it would be GREAT. I should have read the other reviews and perhaps double or even triple the amount of sauce. There just wasn't enough sauce for me. I served over capellini & a side of brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
very good,best recipe i have found so far and pretty simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Okay, I hate to review when I don't use the recipe to a t, but I wanted to have this for my own records...and to help out others who may not have all ing. I used a Merlot, and didn't add mushrooms or bacon. I was worried that my children would not like the flavor. But they gobbled it up and had seconds. I would agree that the flour on the chicken and the sauce did end up being a bit mushy but the taste was good. We had with rice and broccoli. And the kids liked it so, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The only problem was that I could have eaten a whole lot more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very easy and very good!! Leftovers are just as tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
AWESOME!! This recipe is great! I double the sauce and use a good marsala wine and seldom have left overs! Thanks Courtney!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I marinated frozen breasts in the marsala wine overnight. I took the bacon out of the frying pan before adding the liquid to make the sauce but served it mixed into the mushrooms and I too made more sauce and next time I will make even MORE sauce! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
For such a simple easy recipe, this is absolutely fabulous!!! It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I dipped my chicken into egg and then seasoned flour. I browned the chicken very well and placed it in a large casserole dish as I had twelve breasts. I made my sauce separately, which by the way was tripled . I also needed to add additional marsala. I covered the casserole and placed it in the oven for about forty five minutes. Great birthday dinner for my daughter which everyone loved. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was good, but after this time I will double or even triple the sauce and mushrooms as someone had suggested because there wasn't enough for the chicken. Great recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States