Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was good, but after this time I will double or even triple the sauce and mushrooms as someone had suggested because there wasn't enough for the chicken. Great recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Way to go Courtney! This was great! I used cooking Marsala wine and doubled the sauce and mushrooms and served it for company on top of Mashed potatoes. BIG BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Delicious! The only thing, I wouldn't serve this more than once every other week because it was very greasy....bad for the heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I just wanted to add a new review- I make this so much. Tastes good with garlic smashed potatoes! But- I prepared the chicken the same way but grilled it on the BBQ- so tastey. Just a good summery idea! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This was great! I did make a few changes though. I didn't flour the chicken, I just browned it in butter. And I don't like to cook with wine so I just used chicken stock instead. It turned out excellent! Will definitly add this to my tried and true recipes and make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
So, so -- the taste was ok, but I didn't like the flour on the chicken breasts. Made a soggy coating when the sauce was added. Next time I'll just brown them without dredging the chicken in flour. The flavor was good though, so I'll try this again but tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My sauce didn't have quite the kick I was looking for. I may try again w/ a different brand of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I made this for company and it was a huge hit. My 8 year old loved it too. This is a wonderful recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
WOW! Very yummy! I didn't have any bacon or marsala wine...used sliced ham and merlot instead...it came out great. My friend's husband is a very picky eater and he loved it. Next time I'm going to double the sauce recipe, it would have been nice to have more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Very quick and tender. The sauce is not too heavy, has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States