Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I dipped my chicken into egg and then seasoned flour. I browned the chicken very well and placed it in a large casserole dish as I had twelve breasts. I made my sauce separately, which by the way was tripled . I also needed to add additional marsala. I covered the casserole and placed it in the oven for about forty five minutes. Great birthday dinner for my daughter which everyone loved. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was good, but after this time I will double or even triple the sauce and mushrooms as someone had suggested because there wasn't enough for the chicken. Great recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Way to go Courtney! This was great! I used cooking Marsala wine and doubled the sauce and mushrooms and served it for company on top of Mashed potatoes. BIG BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Delicious! The only thing, I wouldn't serve this more than once every other week because it was very greasy....bad for the heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I just wanted to add a new review- I make this so much. Tastes good with garlic smashed potatoes! But- I prepared the chicken the same way but grilled it on the BBQ- so tastey. Just a good summery idea! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This was great! I did make a few changes though. I didn't flour the chicken, I just browned it in butter. And I don't like to cook with wine so I just used chicken stock instead. It turned out excellent! Will definitly add this to my tried and true recipes and make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
So, so -- the taste was ok, but I didn't like the flour on the chicken breasts. Made a soggy coating when the sauce was added. Next time I'll just brown them without dredging the chicken in flour. The flavor was good though, so I'll try this again but tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My sauce didn't have quite the kick I was looking for. I may try again w/ a different brand of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I made this for company and it was a huge hit. My 8 year old loved it too. This is a wonderful recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
WOW! Very yummy! I didn't have any bacon or marsala wine...used sliced ham and merlot instead...it came out great. My friend's husband is a very picky eater and he loved it. Next time I'm going to double the sauce recipe, it would have been nice to have more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States