Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Even though I had no mushrooms or marsala I used this recipe as a general guide. I sauteed onions with the sun dried tomatoes and added some sherry. We all loved it and I will come back to this recipe and do it right. Very flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome - loved by all - even the 8yr old daughter. Easy to manipulate: had no sun dried toms so we didn't use. Used an open Cabernet instead of Marsala. Just guessed at amounts. No need to serve over pasta or rice - just as is is great! DELIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy, quick and fantastic! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and 3/4 cup chicken broth with the marsala. Right before it was done, I added a splash of Trader Joe's fat free half and half, heated it through and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
fast easy receipe. Great taste easy clean up . My family loved it. No changes just followed all the instructionsas written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was fantastic!! I changed two things. I used chicken broth instead of wine, and put in canned diced tomatos instead of sundried. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The Marsala was a little overpowering, so I would cut back on it. I also used less butter--there already was some olive oil in the pan, so that helped. The flour from the chicken thickened up the sauce, so I might use the liquid from the tomatoes or some broth next time, to lighten up the Marsala. I served it over rigatoni, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is really quite good, but like others who made the suggestions, I doubled the amount of mushrooms (1 lb sliced), added 2 small cloves of minced garlic, doubled the amount of spinach, halved the amount of Marsala, and added about 1/4 cup chicken stock. I also used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I would consider this an "entertaining guests" kind of meal because the presentation can be elegant yet not very complicated. It's a robust recipe that can survive a lot of tweaking. This one will stay on our go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really like the extra veggies, only difference I sliced the chicken breast in half lengthwise and then pounded them thinner. I served it with pasta, but next time I'll try the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tried this for a low carb meal and it really was delish!! I just made one more step, I added the chicken to the sauce and simmered a few mins warmed it up a bit and to get flavor. Then set it on serving platter. At this point I added the spinach wilted it down and served all of it over the chicken..... Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Now that I am re-reading this recipe, I realize that I forgot to use flour...when the sauce wasn't thickening, I added some corn starch, and it worked out fine. I also used the sauce over top sirloin steak instead of chicken. not only is this a simple recipe, it is great and delicious! Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States