Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent favors, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NataliaNewbie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Ok, I eliminated the flour since I've gone paleo and my friend that was over for dinner is gluten intolerant. Also I replaced sun dried tomatoes with sun dried tomato pesto, and Cabernet for Marsala wine. I also added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce and used brown rice as a side instead if pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using 1/4 cup butter vs. 3/4, cup, adding another handful of spinach and adding a clove a garlic. When it was cooking, I thought that we would not be able to eat it. However, after tasting it, both my husband and I really liked it. I served with a side of buttered spaghetti, and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was amazing! I used boneless chicken breasts, which made it was a little on the oily side, so next time I'll reduce the olive oil, but that's the only change I would make. The flavor is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great flavors in this dish. The only problem I had was that it ended up being a little greasy. I used sun dried tomatoes that were packed in oil, so I cut the butter back to 1/2 cup (1 stick), and drained the sun-dried tomatoes before adding them, and it was still a bit too greasy - delicious, but greasy. Next time I will cut the butter back a bit more, maybe to 5 tablespoons. We served this over angel hair pasta. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe was GREAT! I modified it to reduce the calories and cholesterol and my family loved it! I cut the butter to 1/4 which was plenty to give the dish great flavor and mouth feel. I used 4 cups of sliced portobellos and a 6 oz bag of spinach. Remember to season the veggies after reducing the Marsala wine mix. I served it over fettuccine for the rest of my family. Will definitely be making it again. It would be a good recipe for company as it could be made in advance, combined, and then reheated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trishy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious.. I did a gluten dairy free version. I used dry Marsala wine by Florio and Earth Balance butter and Garbanzo & Fava flour. Restaurant quality.. Can't wait to make it for a dinner party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummie. I shall make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Even though I had no mushrooms or marsala I used this recipe as a general guide. I sauteed onions with the sun dried tomatoes and added some sherry. We all loved it and I will come back to this recipe and do it right. Very flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome - loved by all - even the 8yr old daughter. Easy to manipulate: had no sun dried toms so we didn't use. Used an open Cabernet instead of Marsala. Just guessed at amounts. No need to serve over pasta or rice - just as is is great! DELIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States