Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe came out pretty bland and when left alone it settled into a chunky mixture. With a couple changes though it came out pretty well. Also this recipe doesn't specify sweet or dry marsala wine. Dont try sweet def use Dry its much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I have to give it four stars because everyone raved about it- but in my opinion it is just okay. I have made it twice by the recipe with e exception of using real onions. Next time I am going to use real garlic and add some chopped roasted red peppers - it just doesn't seem to have that much favor, although the sauce is nice and thick and as I said, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not impressed with this recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
EASY AND DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I prepared this recipe exactly as written except that I took another reviewer's advice and doubled the sauce ingredients...It was fairly easy to make although I think it takes longer than 15 minutes to prepare! I found it tasty however, I made another Chicken Marsala recipe a few weeks ago and prefer that one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good my family loved it. I added some heavy cream and added some chicken boullion for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zcat12f
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. I only made 3 chicken breast. I also felt like I didn't have enough of the mushroom sauce. We only ate two of the breasts and had just enough for them. Just a warning to double the wine/broth mixture if you like a lot of sauce. I also had to use a little more olive oil than the recipe called for. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. If your looking for a "romantic evening" with a nice meal without having to go anywhere or pay a babysitter, this dish is easy and quick. Put the kids to bed and turn your dinning room into your own little Bistro for the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This fell pretty short for us, it was just really bland even after adding extra seasoning to the flour coating and sauteeing onion and garlic with the mushrooms. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't think it was marsala-tasting enough. I'm not sure what would improve this. I love chicken marsala but this recipe really didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a no fail marsala recipe. It tasted amazing, totally restaurant quality. I needed to cook this for a party of 40 so I let the recipe calculator do it for me and it came out perfect. I changed a few minor things: I used fresh plain basil as opposed to dried sweet basil (so I used more obviously), and I used more mushrooms then called for because my sister loves them and it was for her birthday party. Low cost, great tasting meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
i mad this mothers day along with another dish. everyone enjoyed this, not too overbearing with this amount of Marsala, I did however, pound the chicken to 1/2 inch...too thin and you can overcook it very quickly...cut breasts in half first for ease of cooking and handling. Also use heavy duty freezer bag to pound chix....not completely seeled but will keep work area clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States