Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Excellent! I didn't have a full cup of soy sauce, so I used 1/2 c. soy and 1/2 cup teriaki. It was fantastic. A quick marinade with ingredients that are always on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Really simple and just great! I used less oil and used cognac instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was just wonderful! We all loved it. Here's an easy way to save time: I made the marinade and cut up chicken for kabobs. Then I mixed the two and froze it in a zip lock bag. I took it out the day before and let it defrost in the fridge. We grilled it and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This is a great recipe, but I used only 2 T of oil instead of 1/2 cup to cut back on fat. I also added 1 T shredded gingerroot to give it some punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This is an excellent marinade. I was looking for a marinade to use on some thin-sliced chicken breast on BBQ-ed bamboo skewers as my kids (13 & 15) like to eat from that. It worked out very well, but it worked best on the thicker pieces, as the thin ones were too dry. Look forward to using regular thickness chicken breast as kabobs on a skewer with peppers and such. Will also try on skirt steak on a skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I loved this recipe. It was easy and tasted great. I did modify it a little. I used 1/4 cup of oill instead of 1/2 cup. I will use this recipe time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This made the moistest grilled chicken I have ever had. The sauce can definitely be boiled and used as dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Since I didn't have soy sauce(i know, who doesn't have soy sauce?) I used teryaki instead. Wonderful flavor and my company raved about it! They want me to make it again before they head for home. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Superb! Thank You! Gourmet asian styled. Grilled on my George Foreman Grill. Very Juicy and wonderfully flavored. Grateful for your sharing of this recipe. I made it twice in one week. A great alternative to boring everyday chicken!! Will make very often. Need to find a good chinese noodle recipe now to go with it. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Love this marinade! I used it to marinate chicken for a grilled Oriental chicken salad. The chicken was so moist and good that it almost didn't make it into the salad. I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States