Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this marinade. It was a little harsh for my taste and I don't think I would ever be inspired to make it again. Not sure what would make it better. Perhaps diluting the soy sauce, or using a "lite/less sodium" version. Could have been a little sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Considering there is so much soy sauce in this marinade, it wasn't overly salty at all. We both really enjoyed this marinade. I let the chicken sit in it for 24 hours, then grilled it outside. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good but I make one with white wine added and I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
made this recipe for the first time tonight for a first time date. oohh nnnooooo!!! well i am from florida and we barbeque grill alot. so i decided to look for something different. and i am glad i did. had a first time date and wanted it to go nicely. and it did , thank you. i did read the reviews to see what they had to say , and i went by that. i used 3/4 cup low sodium teriyaki sauce 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce. also added a 1/4 tsp. ginger. and i doubled up on the sherry. also olive oil instead of vegetable. i did this going by what my taste are. i grilled it using mesquite chips, as i am a barbaque person(florida) and i have to tell you that this was excellent. and i also added the side dish from this site, that was brunch potato casserole. and oh my what a dinner. thank you for the first impression. my date just loved it, and so did i. thanks from florida !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It wasn't horrible, but not very good. My husband wanted to try it and thought it was OK, so 3 stars. I want something more than a soy sauce marinade, and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Nice flavor. I may marinade it longer next time although I did it for a little over 4 hours. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because it is easy, tasty and my picky 2-year old wanted seconds! We halved the recipe for one pound of breast meat and still had plenty of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Great. Husband and kids loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
My family could not get enough of this marvelous, simple dish! I replaced half of the vegetable oil with dark sesame oil and used Chardonnay instead of the sherry, and it was a hit with everyone -- even the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was amazing! I only marinated the chicken for 1 hour but it still was nice and juicy. I added montreal chicken seasoning for extra flare and all my friends loved it. Great sides are grilled veggies in garlic and olive oil (green pepper, red pepper, onion, new red potatoes) and macaroni and cheese (I mixed kraft and velveeta together, yum!). I recommend par boiling the potatoes for 15 minutes and cooling for 15 min before putting them in the grill basket. This ones a keeper, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States