Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Pretty good, fast marinade! To prevent so much waste, I used 1/2 cup soy sauce and about 1/4 cup olive oil. I kept the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Too Salty, I will use Less Soy Sauce and Oil next time. The Brown sugar and wine are a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILOVECOOKING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Rushford, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent marinade! I had to make a few adjustments to what I had in the house. I didn't have any sherry but used red wine vinegar instead. And I only had 1/2 cup of soy sauce so I added a 1/2 cup of teriyaki sauce. I marinated the breasts while they were thawing for about 6 hours. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This marinade is awesome! I add ginger and scallions as well and the meat turns out amazing every time. This is a party favorite. Everyone always asks what I did to make the meat taste so good. Also good for pork. Try skewering the meat then bbq...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Positively outstanding!--I pierce my chicken breasts thoroughly (I use a Jaccard for this.......saves time and helps to flatten the meat a bit, as well) and then seal in a Foodsaver marinading dish to speed-up the process so I only need to leave the chicken in the marinade for about two hours and then grill either outdoors or on a countertop grill in the kitchen-- The resulting chicken breasts are delicious on their own or cut into pieces and added to pasta or vegetable salads--This marinade has become an absolute staple in my kitchen--C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I wasn't able to marinade the full four hours, but it still made an amazing difference to regular BBQ chicken. At first bite my husband started to rave. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was Way too strong! I only marinated it for a few hours and it tasted like pure soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yes, yes - I made changes: first, I tripled the recipe using chicken quarters; I didn't have enough soy sauce to go around so I used about 1/4 cup LITE soy sauce and the rest teriyaki. My BF does not like sweet chicken, so I cut the brown sugar down to one Tbspn. It was really perfection on the barbecue. ~UPDATE~ Made it again for chicken cutlets - used my new instant marinator and grilled on my Foreman - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Okay, so I forgot to add the garlic to the marinade, lol. I did put in some garlic powder last minute. The marinade was absolutely delicious on some chicken thighs that I baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States