Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
My husband is a big fan of garlic so I usualy add a little more garlic for his pleasure but we both just love this recipe! It helps that its also quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
My husband says definitely a 5 star, and our son and I agree. Very flavorful and also easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Have made this several times and always get compliments. I use Kikkoman Less Sodium soy sauce, and add a "grind" of black pepper and a pinch of cayenne. It isn't necessary to marinate the 4 hrs. Great the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm sorry to say that I was very disappointed in this recipe. It was way too salty, even though I used 3/4 cup soy sauce rather than 1 cup. Other than that I kept all the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
great recipe. my family loved it. we will make this again. a definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Fabulous! And easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katonah, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was an easy recipe and it tasted great! I doubled the garlic and let the chicken marinate overnight. As noted by others, I boiled the marinade and served it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Great marinade for the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Boring, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Came out salty due to I left it to marinate more than 24 hours. Came out flavorful, will probably cut the soy sauce in 1/2 next time or use a light soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States