Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was just wonderful! We all loved it. Here's an easy way to save time: I made the marinade and cut up chicken for kabobs. Then I mixed the two and froze it in a zip lock bag. I took it out the day before and let it defrost in the fridge. We grilled it and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Fabulous marinade for chicken that definitely has an Oriental flair to it! However, I do think the proportions of soy sauce and veg. oil are a bit too much. I used 1/2 cup of low sodium soy sauce and 2 Tbsp. of sesame oil. I also added a Tbsp. of rice wine vinegar. I pounded the chicken down thin and poked it with a fork. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for about 8 hours. It had a wonderful flavor and went great with a side of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Excellent! I didn't have a full cup of soy sauce, so I used 1/2 c. soy and 1/2 cup teriaki. It was fantastic. A quick marinade with ingredients that are always on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was a nice quick and easy meal. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because I thought the saltiness was overwelming from the soy sauce. Next time I'll try the reduced sodium soy sauce. Otherwise, great recipe and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is a wonderful marinade! I cut back a little on the oil and boiled the remaining marinade to make a sauce. I used the sauce over noodles with stirfried snow peas, garlic and red pepper. Would be a great marinade for veggies and pork. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Came out salty due to I left it to marinate more than 24 hours. Came out flavorful, will probably cut the soy sauce in 1/2 next time or use a light soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Really simple and just great! I used less oil and used cognac instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I couldn't believe how many times people complimented me on this recipe. I did marinade it for 24 hrs in the refrigerator and I used coconut oil instead of vegitable oil. Everyone loved it...even me and I'm pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is something very like another recipe I have and although this was good I do prefer it with 1 inch ginger and the juice of 1/2-1 lemon (dependant on your taste). Although you are quite correct the sherry does add a further dimension to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We found this to be very boring. Not enough seasonings to accent the soy/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States