Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious! I wasn't able to grill on an outdoor grill so did it on the stovetop, but the flavors came out wonderfully. Definitely let it caramalize on both sides so you get the full effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great marinade and a great way to spice up just regular old chicken breasts! I let the chicken marinate overnight, though, and it did come out a bit on the salty side. So, if you're planning on letting your chicken soak overnight, I would suggest that you cut back a little on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really enjoyed the simplicity of this marinade. The sherry made it just slightly different. I only had about an hour or so to marinade, and used thin sliced chicken breasts that we grilled. Can't wait to try it again with thicker chicken breasts and longer marinating time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent results. I actually ended up spilling a bit of the marinade when putting the chicken but it ended up being fine. I let mine sit for about 18 hours and they were great. This is pretty much teriyaki but its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My fiance says this is his favorite chicken marinade he has ever had. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
AWSOME!!! I cut the chicken breast in strips and made some fried rice to go with it. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was a great marinade. I will most definately make it again and will be trying it on beef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very salty. I doubled the garlic and added 1/4 cup sherry for additional flavor, and even with those changes it's still lacking. It grilled up wonderfully compared to a lot of marinades, but unfortunately I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States