Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
add a teaspoon or 2 of minced ginger, gives it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaniAtoBaka
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent! Even good cold the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I marinated chicken thighs for several hours then threw them on the grill. I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder instead. My husband said it was the best chicken he had ever had! Very good marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
HOLY LICK salty,if i try again i will try a low sodium soya and maybe a touch of sesame oil, the sherry and garlic were undetecable,there is NO need for salt on the table with this one.even my kid who eats like a seagull said, too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe!!! It tastes like it was prepared by a top restaurant. For those who said it was too salty, I'm guessing they didn't use Kikkoman brand soy sauce. If that's the case, try again using Kikkoman. It's far superior and much, much less salty/tangy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Decided on this marinade because we had all the ingredients. Decreased the oil to 1/4 cup to decrease the calories/fat. Also added 1T grated ginger, 1t sirarcha and 1T sesame oil to increase the Asian flavor. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is easy and delicious. Because of the soy sauce, I did not need to salt the chicken when it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Fabulous marinade for chicken that definitely has an Oriental flair to it! However, I do think the proportions of soy sauce and veg. oil are a bit too much. I used 1/2 cup of low sodium soy sauce and 2 Tbsp. of sesame oil. I also added a Tbsp. of rice wine vinegar. I pounded the chicken down thin and poked it with a fork. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for about 8 hours. It had a wonderful flavor and went great with a side of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made marinade as stated and thought it was pretty good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States