Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I use this marinade all the time and we have not gotten sick of it. It's flavorful but not overwhelming. The perfect marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a great marinade. It made the chicken taste great even though I only marrinated it for 3 hours or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was so easy and very tasty. I've made it a few times when I know it's going to be a long day and wont want to cook when I get home. The chicken does take longer on the grill than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
this is the best grilled chicken I have ever eaten. I added a little bit of ground ginger to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didnt have Sherry for this recipe but i did add some wine vinegar isntead. Still turned out great. I will save this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I'm not sure I enjoyed this one as much as another chicken marinade recipe I've found at allrecipes, but it is still excellent. As usual, we grilled it outdoors with grilled onions, green peppers, and asparagus, brushed with kosher salt and extra virgin olive oil. The tang was palpable and very good, despite marinading time of only two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was fantastic! I reduced the sauce and poured it over at the end. Perfect with vegetables as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetoexperiment

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
ViellesVignes, Huh? Ever pick up a bottle of French wine and wonder what varietal it is? This was the case for me when I picked a bottle of Schoffit, Chassselas, and Vieilles Vignes 2005. This wine has aromas of ripe apple and pear, the palate is medium with a gentle finish. It paired ever so nicely with the BBQ chicken marinade. Because I added a dark chili powder to the recipe, I thought this wine would go perfectly (and it did!). On the side I served seasoned and broiled (makes um crunchy)red potatoes a skewer of sumptuous summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
If I could do 4 1/2 I would! I tweaked this some. I used 3/4 cup of soy. I added 1/2 a large jalepeno minced. I didn't have sherry (which I would have used), but added red wine. It was great!!! Moist and delicious. My h said he hit a couple of salty spots, but he loved it too. AND most importantly, my girls loved it!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this marinade. It was a little harsh for my taste and I don't think I would ever be inspired to make it again. Not sure what would make it better. Perhaps diluting the soy sauce, or using a "lite/less sodium" version. Could have been a little sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States