Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great marinade and a great way to spice up just regular old chicken breasts! I let the chicken marinate overnight, though, and it did come out a bit on the salty side. So, if you're planning on letting your chicken soak overnight, I would suggest that you cut back a little on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really enjoyed the simplicity of this marinade. The sherry made it just slightly different. I only had about an hour or so to marinade, and used thin sliced chicken breasts that we grilled. Can't wait to try it again with thicker chicken breasts and longer marinating time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent results. I actually ended up spilling a bit of the marinade when putting the chicken but it ended up being fine. I let mine sit for about 18 hours and they were great. This is pretty much teriyaki but its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My fiance says this is his favorite chicken marinade he has ever had. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
AWSOME!!! I cut the chicken breast in strips and made some fried rice to go with it. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was a great marinade. I will most definately make it again and will be trying it on beef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very salty. I doubled the garlic and added 1/4 cup sherry for additional flavor, and even with those changes it's still lacking. It grilled up wonderfully compared to a lot of marinades, but unfortunately I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
We love this one !!! Great flavor and can be used on more than just chicken. We have used it on both steaks and pork chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Pretty good, fast marinade! To prevent so much waste, I used 1/2 cup soy sauce and about 1/4 cup olive oil. I kept the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States