Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This marinade did the trick for a couple of chicken breasts used in the Cobb salad recipe. A quick grill, then cubed for the salad, and it added a new dimension to an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was just okay for me. It wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wonderful! My very picky 12yr old likes this. I don't like making changes and then rating recipes, but all I did was reduce the soy sauce and oil. You just can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is an awesome marinade for chicken or steak the key is to marinade in the frig, the longer the better. I use 1/2 cup soy sauce and 1/2 cup KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki Marinade and omitted the garlic cloves and the vegetable oil . I use this recipe at least once a week is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My husband who has very high standards said for me to give it five full stars. I really liked it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Only ok. I thought the soy sauce was a little overpowering. Next time I will halve the soy sauce and add something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Chicken Marinade Haiku; "This was pretty good! I added ginger powder, for that 'Asian flair.'" I followed the recipe as written, only adding a 1/4 tsp. ginger powder, and broiling instead of grilling (ran out of gas in the grill - doh!) It was a tender, tasty chicken, but just shy of being as amazing as AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade." Happy to try something new though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and marinated it for 4-5 hours; Put on a hot grill and cooked through. I served it wit a baked potato and fresh corn on the cob...and my husband raved. It is going on the regular/often dinner menu and I think I'll use this marinade for steaks too. I was afraid it might not go well with the potato and corn (might taste too Asian for those sides) but it tasted like good 'ol chicken hot off the grill...kind of mesquite, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
So good and easy...used several times. Use about 1/2 oil and marinate for 6+ hours. Cognac is nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States