Chicken Manicotti Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was really great! I did everything as written only I had to use Italian 4 Cheese instead of mozzarella because it was all I had in the fridge. It made it a little saltier but it was still good. Mozzarella would likely be better. I also shredded the chicken because it did not specify what to do with it! Super yummy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Was amazing! Family loved it. I made it to a T from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Hays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So good!! I'm so excited I tried this recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Amazing! My bf is super picky. Took one look at it, then looked at me with a worried look. He took some, sat down and took a bite. Soon as he did, that worried look immediately changed to a look of awe and wonder! He went back for 2nds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome! I added spinach to the chicken/ricotta mix and upped the spices, but this dinner rocked. Served with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was so delicious. It really hit the spot. I change a few things but not because it needed it. I boiled the chicken in salt water and shredded it. I also sweated chopped onions and garlic in the butter before adding the cream, which I used fat free half & half. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Photo by Holly cooks
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I tweaked it slightly I added spinach to the recipe and no Parmesan cheese. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! Added spinach to the filling, used Italian seasoning, and made the Alfredo sauce with low-fat milk. Even those who don't eat spinach cleaned their plates!!! Next time I think I will try shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaSarahK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe, I used white pepper instead of black in my sauce, just a personal preference I think it gives a smoother flavor. Also I didn't have any Marjoram so I omitted that. The only thing I will do different next time is cut back on the nutmeg just a bit. I also added garlic to my sauce. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Perhaps I overstuff my manicotti, but I was only able to fill 9 manicotti shells. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States