Chicken Mango Salsa Salad with Chipotle Lime Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious blend of flavors! It pleased a crowd of 7 and we were all full. I added more lime juice to the salsa and dressing to thin them out a bit. I had forgotten to thaw my chicken, so I use canned and this was still a big satisfying salad. Vidalia onion in this made the salsa's only bite be from the jalapenos. Will definetly make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikermrsblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I am the submitter of this recipe. It is one of my all-time favorite recipes. I created this the day after a fajita dinner with mango salsa. So the salsa was pre made and the bell peppers were already chopped. So it was only a matter of assembly. It is a great way to use leftovers. It tastes great with leftover rotisserie chicken, fajita chicken or blackened chicken. In Texas there is a chain of grocery stores that makes a great mango salsa and also sells a package of pre-chopped three color peppers that can be used as a short-cut. Either from scratch or using short-cuts the salad is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly - it has a wonderful medly of flavors. Next time I may chop up and add some iceberg lettuce just to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought this was very good and healthy. I did chop all the veggies the day before to save time. Grilled the chicken and it was delish! Also, it didn't specify the type of onion so I used red and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was time consuming, but it was delicious! If you prepare the mango salsa ahead of time, it doesn't take long to put together. It makes 6 really generous servings. I love the mix of fresh veggies! The dressing and mango salsa flavors complement each other nicely. I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash chipotle flavor on two chicken breasts before cooking and dicing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Wow this salad was absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it and I have some picky eaters at my house. I made a few slight changes... I left off the blue cheese and used parsley instead of cilantro. The flavors were wonderful together. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was a winner; tangy, tasty and just involved a whole lot of chopping but super easy to make. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It's a taste explosion! Will make it agaia really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Pae Robey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a delightful, delicious recipe that my family was thrilled with. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was a little nervous to try this salad and it was definitely time consuming....but WOW it was worth it! Loved it! I kept all the phases (dressing, mango salsa) in separate bowls so the leftovers will stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States