Chicken Mango Salsa Salad with Chipotle Lime Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was a winner; tangy, tasty and just involved a whole lot of chopping but super easy to make. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought this was very good and healthy. I did chop all the veggies the day before to save time. Grilled the chicken and it was delish! Also, it didn't specify the type of onion so I used red and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It's a taste explosion! Will make it agaia really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a delightful, delicious recipe that my family was thrilled with. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was a little nervous to try this salad and it was definitely time consuming....but WOW it was worth it! Loved it! I kept all the phases (dressing, mango salsa) in separate bowls so the leftovers will stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly - it has a wonderful medly of flavors. Next time I may chop up and add some iceberg lettuce just to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
AMAZING!!! Must have. I now use the salad dressing for other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazing salad, lots of flavor. Takes lots of work but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious blend of flavors! It pleased a crowd of 7 and we were all full. I added more lime juice to the salsa and dressing to thin them out a bit. I had forgotten to thaw my chicken, so I use canned and this was still a big satisfying salad. Vidalia onion in this made the salsa's only bite be from the jalapenos. Will definetly make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikermrsblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I am the submitter of this recipe. It is one of my all-time favorite recipes. I created this the day after a fajita dinner with mango salsa. So the salsa was pre made and the bell peppers were already chopped. So it was only a matter of assembly. It is a great way to use leftovers. It tastes great with leftover rotisserie chicken, fajita chicken or blackened chicken. In Texas there is a chain of grocery stores that makes a great mango salsa and also sells a package of pre-chopped three color peppers that can be used as a short-cut. Either from scratch or using short-cuts the salad is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States