Chicken Mango Salsa Salad with Chipotle Lime Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Wow this salad was absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it and I have some picky eaters at my house. I made a few slight changes... I left off the blue cheese and used parsley instead of cilantro. The flavors were wonderful together. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was time consuming, but it was delicious! If you prepare the mango salsa ahead of time, it doesn't take long to put together. It makes 6 really generous servings. I love the mix of fresh veggies! The dressing and mango salsa flavors complement each other nicely. I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash chipotle flavor on two chicken breasts before cooking and dicing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I only made the dressing to go on BBQ salmon with mango salsa. I made a salad and added black beans, onion, and avocado. It was a huge hit and went great with the mango salsa. I will definitely try it following this recipe with the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was a little nervous to try this salad and it was definitely time consuming....but WOW it was worth it! Loved it! I kept all the phases (dressing, mango salsa) in separate bowls so the leftovers will stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a delightful, delicious recipe that my family was thrilled with. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought this was very good and healthy. I did chop all the veggies the day before to save time. Grilled the chicken and it was delish! Also, it didn't specify the type of onion so I used red and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Definitely took longer than 30 mins. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This sounded so good, but the broccoli slaw, fruit salsa, and blue cheese flavors just didn't taste good together. The dressing was so acidic my BF asked me to make something else just so he could finish the salad. Since this made two nights worth of food I created a creamy bbq honey mustard dressing for the second night and the difference was huge. The new dressing really made the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly - it has a wonderful medly of flavors. Next time I may chop up and add some iceberg lettuce just to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It's a taste explosion! Will make it agaia really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Pae Robey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States