Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The best butter chicken recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I only wished I had naan to serve with it! I didn't feel like venturing out in the rain to get some, but that's the only thing I can think of that would've made this recipe better! I subbed 2% milk for the half-and-half and used chicken breast. For the ginger-garlic paste, I simply made my own with my knife and garlic press. I can only imagine how much more developed the flavors will become by tomorrow evening when we eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This came out wonderful! I really like indian and decided to give it a try at home so went with this meal. I am pleasantly surprised how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was so good! I skipped the water and the starch at the end of the recipe, I felt like it already had great taste and consistency and worried about watering it down. You choose how spicy you want this to be, if you want lots of chili powder or just a little bit. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Best Authentic Butter Chicken I've ever made at home! Easy Peasy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Byce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fabulous recipe. I've made it at least 3 times. I substitute onions for shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I've made this many times - we all love it! Lately we've been eating healthier so this time I made a few changes. I didn't use any butter - I used a 7 oz container of fat free greek yogurt & the juice of a whole lemon. I also added 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth instead of cream. It was even better & tangier than the full fat version! I didn't use cornstarch and it was very thick & creamy. I also added chopped fresh baby spinach for color. Will make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good, but needed a little fresh cilatro stirred in at the end. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, sauce is thick enough but if you wanted to add the water and a thickener, go with ground cashews. I like my Indian dishes fairly hot, so I increased the cayenne and I also added an additional tsp of Garam Masala to intensify the flavor. All in all, a very nice recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have had some problems with the dairy breaking but my whole family loves this recipe! I have followed the few suggestions to make it more authentic, I have fenugreek, and ground cashews. I also added corriander. Today I am letting the chicken sit in the spices before cooking. I would love more easy Indian recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States