Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Total success ... Awesome flavor and you can add as much or as little heat as you want. The family enjoyed it so much that I was tasked to make it twice in the same week. I highly recommend .... and so does the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow! This is extremely close to the butter chicken from my favorite Indian restaurant. I substituted coconut cream for yogurt and half-and-half as we have a dairy allergy in our family (no need for water and cornstarch as the coconut cream is very thick), and added 1 t ground coriander. Absolutely delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Tasted like the butter chicken I had in Little India (Singapore). I followed Yakuta's suggestions (thank you). Will make again, and again... and yes, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed others recommendations and swapped the cornstarch for 1/4 cup ground cashews, I made a few other small changes (i.e. low-fat greek yogurt instead of normal; 1 tbsp. each minced garlic and ginger, added 1 tsp ground coriander, tomato sauce for puree, and breasts instead of thighs with reduced cooking time) because of personal preference and what I had on hand. Also I served this over brown basmati rice. This turns out great, similar to restaurants, prep always takes me longer; but 10 minutes is a joke unless you have three people helping you and they are sous chefs! But give this recipe a try you'll love it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
SO GOOD. The sauce was velvety and spicy but not overwhelming. A new favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is one of my daughter's favorite dishes; she asks me to make it for her a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I only used a dash of pepper, because boyfriend has acid reflux, and used vegetable oil because that's what my grandmother and my mother and all her sisters mostly used. Weirdly, it was SO SWEET. Tried again, today, determined to find a way to make it work - same deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very buttery, which can cause issues with grease and upset stomach. But otherwise, it's amazing and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband, son-in-law and grandson loved this dish. We all love Indian food and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States