Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fast and easy yes, passing the taste test left a little to be re-examined. I quick roasted the chicken based with salad dressing [Balsalmic Vinegar & Olive Oil], also I shocked the pasta in "ice/water" then added tarrigon while it cooled. Takes this recipe and turns up the volume (3) three notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I thought this recipe was good. My mom and enjoyed the Chicken Macaroni Salad. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I added some mini pineapple slices to make it more zestier, that's how we ussually do this back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Good recipe, however I changed a few things.. instead of mixed vegs, I added a bag of frozen peas, couple stalks of celery and green onions along with some choopped up cheddar cheese.. (just like LV2COOK said) I also used Kraft real mayo.. I let the salad chill for a couple hours and it was soooo tatsty, thank you.. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bizeemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
After a few changes this is a great "summer salad" to serve for dinner. First boil 2 lg chicken breasts until done in salted water. In same water cook the macaroni, during the last 2 minutes add 1 cup of frozen peas. Drain macaroni & peas, rinse with cold water. Add less mayo (3/4 cup to taste) along with chopped celery, small cubes of cheddar cheese, chopped green onions, dry mustard, garlic salt. A bit of crumbled bacon is good, too. It can even be topped with chopped egg and papricka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I sauted the chicken in garlic and dried basil then set aside. I follow the recipes then add one can of corn. I made this for my hubby lunch for one week and he didn't complain! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mai

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
We loved it!!! I did do some changes though I added a finely chopped onion and about 1/2 tsp of mustard. I only used 2 1/2 large spoonfuls of mayo. I was very skeptical about using the canned vegetables but I did it anyway and it was great! My husband and my 2 year old loved it. My husband and I added hot sauce for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe with some minor changes. I think 3C mayo is WAAAYYY too much. I put in maybe 3/4 cup and I think I used more chicken and pasta than called for. I had a couple chicken breasts already cubed so I pan fried those with some salt, garlic and basil. I used a can of corn, added some grated carrots and green onions. The lettuce stayed nice and crunchy, which surprised me. Everyone in my family loved it! Pefect summer picnic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I am giving 5 stars because the salad was a pleasant surprise. Because it is the summer, I decided on fresh corn and edamame instead of using the canned veggies it called for. Also, I added lots of fresh parsley instead of the lettuce, mainly because I knew I would have leftovers and thought it would keep better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
mmmm! This was an excellent recipe! I used half as much mayonnaise and it still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States