Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Too much soy sauce next time we might limit the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum...The only change I made was to add chilli sauce to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe. Watching the video really made it easy. This is the closest thing to Oriental and I made it myself! I did add a dash of oyster sauce and some extra veggies. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. My husband liked it which really made me feel good because he is a professional chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I tried to make this exactly as printed, but couldn't bring myself to add the 1 cup of water, so waited until I saw how much brown sauce was in my wok towards the end. I really don't think it's necessary. So I mixed the noodles into the vegetables and chicken and it was perfect. I don't understand why the recipe calls for more water. I gave it only 3 stars because it wasn't great, just okay. I will try other lo mein dishes on allrecipes and see if I can come up with a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it with Pork Tenderloin, chicken and sometimes even Shrimp! I always make the meat ahead of time. Usually I marinate the Pork overnight in a Teriyaki sauce/marinade and we slow cook them on the grill, basting regularly up above heat on the top rack. We generally eat one then and save one for this recipe which is why I always cook one slightly pinker (almost medium rare) so when I use it in this recipe and stir-fry, it doesn't over cook! Anyhow, I double the sauce part of this recipe, we love it and the noodles tend to soak it up! Which is why I keep sauce separate from the noodles until time to eat! And I did add ground Ginger to the veggies/sauce for extra pungent flavor! And like some of the other viewers, I didn't always use the water (if I had enough chicken broth I used that instead). Last, I always use whatever is in the cupboard: water chestnuts (a must), bamboo shoots, cashews, and snap peas....all work well! They are staples in my cupboards and freezer! Hope this helped!! We are having this tonight...I lost my overly messy, discolored and penned up copy so I had to get on here to print another and thought I'd write this review! Enjoy! And thank you Meesh!! Chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum! Very good as is -substituted shrimp for the chicken. Next time we'll try adding oyster sauce as suggested by others, plus some shredded carrots to increase veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very esy and quick meal. I used angel hair pasta & made a couple of other creative changes. I knew the taste I wanted and this recipe was helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this! I did change a number of things, less soy sauce, added snow peas and chopped carrots. Substituted canned mushrooms for shiitake, again, didn't have them on hand. Didn't have any sesame oil, but will get some next time to try it. I think I love just about anything with rice wine vinegar and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My teenage son cooked this for us and it is awesome! We only added a couple tablespoons of oyster sauce as per others recommendations, other than that cooked it verbatum. I've never eaten this but it is a keeper for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
SOOO GOOD! My son loves lo mein (I typically don't), so I tried this new recipe for him and now, I like it! It tastes a lil like hot n sour soup lo mein, but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States