Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is a staple in my meal rotation, brings the husband home early. I don't use all the salt this recipe calls for, and add extra ginger to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I liked it - added a splash of Oyster Sauce as others recommended. I made too many noodles (not the recipes' fault, I just eyeballed it and came up with too much). I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Maite444
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome. Replaced green onion with onion pieces and add 1/4 tsp of red peppers. Perfect for my kids that think they don't eat vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Too much soy sauce next time we might limit the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum...The only change I made was to add chilli sauce to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe. Watching the video really made it easy. This is the closest thing to Oriental and I made it myself! I did add a dash of oyster sauce and some extra veggies. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. My husband liked it which really made me feel good because he is a professional chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I tried to make this exactly as printed, but couldn't bring myself to add the 1 cup of water, so waited until I saw how much brown sauce was in my wok towards the end. I really don't think it's necessary. So I mixed the noodles into the vegetables and chicken and it was perfect. I don't understand why the recipe calls for more water. I gave it only 3 stars because it wasn't great, just okay. I will try other lo mein dishes on allrecipes and see if I can come up with a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it with Pork Tenderloin, chicken and sometimes even Shrimp! I always make the meat ahead of time. Usually I marinate the Pork overnight in a Teriyaki sauce/marinade and we slow cook them on the grill, basting regularly up above heat on the top rack. We generally eat one then and save one for this recipe which is why I always cook one slightly pinker (almost medium rare) so when I use it in this recipe and stir-fry, it doesn't over cook! Anyhow, I double the sauce part of this recipe, we love it and the noodles tend to soak it up! Which is why I keep sauce separate from the noodles until time to eat! And I did add ground Ginger to the veggies/sauce for extra pungent flavor! And like some of the other viewers, I didn't always use the water (if I had enough chicken broth I used that instead). Last, I always use whatever is in the cupboard: water chestnuts (a must), bamboo shoots, cashews, and snap peas....all work well! They are staples in my cupboards and freezer! Hope this helped!! We are having this tonight...I lost my overly messy, discolored and penned up copy so I had to get on here to print another and thought I'd write this review! Enjoy! And thank you Meesh!! Chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum! Very good as is -substituted shrimp for the chicken. Next time we'll try adding oyster sauce as suggested by others, plus some shredded carrots to increase veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very esy and quick meal. I used angel hair pasta & made a couple of other creative changes. I knew the taste I wanted and this recipe was helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States