Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Family loved this! use 16 oz fettucini and add stir fry veggies. use 2 cups chicken broth and no extra water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Nothing like actual Lo Mein, very bland. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe to customize. I also added some diced pork with the chicken. I added 2 Tbs oyster sauce, 1 small can water chestnuts, 1 small can bamboo shoots and 1 can bean sprouts. Used Lo Mein noodles. Did not need to add the water. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Too much liquid and did not taste like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. Once I started using this, I never looked for another lomein recipe again, and trust me, i was LOOKING. Thank you so very much! I make this once a week now because i often find myself craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great taste, but a little too gooey for us. Maybe half the cornstarch would do it. I also added snow peas and an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
good but kinda the same old thing. i really see no difference between this recipe and many others with the sauce containing vinegar, sugar, and soy sauce. i added coriander and beef broth to change up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have always been fond of this dish in restaurants and couldn't replicate it on my own- but this recipe solved that problem. Used shrimps instead of chicken, and 2Tb. oyster sauce in the marinade to compliment it. Never knew how essential rice vinegar was to give proper flavor. The marinade combined with the cornstarch mixture made a great sauce and I'm grateful this recipe called for linguine because I recently moved to a region with seriously limitted Asain groceries, and lo mein is nowhere to be found. Of all possible alternative noodles, linguine makes the most sense as an easily available alternative. Altogether, my kids were impressed that I could make "Chinese restaurant food" and we will happily make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very nice. Like all recipes you can boost it where you like it..I am such a sucker for garlic....anyway. Just an alternative suggestion for consideration on the pasta. Mueller's now makes what they call and label "Pot Size" spaghetti and thin spaghetti for those of you who like to be a bit closer to 'authentic.' Right now my neighborhood Publix market has an Asian hot bar near the deli section and they use linquine. I don't know how many times I've told them to take my suggestion but they just giggle and mutter "Corporate." LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Robe-Air

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipie calls for way too much ginger, otherwise it's pretty darn good. I'm trying it using 1 tsp. of fresh ginger. 2 tbps. overwhelms the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States