Chicken Lo Mein with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good and couldn't be easier. I threw in what veggies I had in the fridge along with some smallish packages of beef and chicken I had in the freezer. Kids loved the sauce this one is a total keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This looks like an amazing, easy lo mein - lo mein is not a saucy recipe, it is more of a side dish. I bet the basic recipe could be altered to add any type of protein in it - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good, not buried in sauce. I think next time I will put the onions in little later than the rest of the veggies so they don't get so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. The marinade was way to thick and I agree with the other reviews. I added about a 1/4 cup of Hosin sause to the stirfry. I also used angel hair spaghetti. I loved it...my husband thought said it left a great taste on his tongue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I have never made lo mein. Was so happy to find this was a very easy recipe, tasted good and I had everything in the house. I didn't have quite enough celery so added very thin cabbage slices and it was still great! Will make it again! Thank you, Cookie Gram Dorothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wanted a new way of fixing chicken, and since I have always loved lo mein, I thought I'd give it a try, and I'm glad I did. The marinade was exceptionally delicious, and even if I never make lo mein again (which I am sure I will), I will marinate and cook the chicken just to eat by itself--it's that good. I love the fact that it uses ingredients you would normally keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I madre it... it was awesome. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious. I made this using some rice noodles that I needed to get used up. A great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Instead of soy sauce I used Bragg Liquid Aminos All Purpose Seasoning and GF noodles. Great healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
all that cornstarch made the chicken gummy, i had to add water while cooking chicken. I used a considerable amount of minced garlic, added ponzu (or soy), oyster sauce, more ginger and white sugar at the end with the noodles. I also let the meal sit a while with the lid on so the noodles would 'soak up' the flavor. It was very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States