Chicken Lo Mein with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I have never made lo mein. Was so happy to find this was a very easy recipe, tasted good and I had everything in the house. I didn't have quite enough celery so added very thin cabbage slices and it was still great! Will make it again! Thank you, Cookie Gram Dorothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This looks like an amazing, easy lo mein - lo mein is not a saucy recipe, it is more of a side dish. I bet the basic recipe could be altered to add any type of protein in it - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good, not buried in sauce. I think next time I will put the onions in little later than the rest of the veggies so they don't get so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. The marinade was way to thick and I agree with the other reviews. I added about a 1/4 cup of Hosin sause to the stirfry. I also used angel hair spaghetti. I loved it...my husband thought said it left a great taste on his tongue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wanted a new way of fixing chicken, and since I have always loved lo mein, I thought I'd give it a try, and I'm glad I did. The marinade was exceptionally delicious, and even if I never make lo mein again (which I am sure I will), I will marinate and cook the chicken just to eat by itself--it's that good. I love the fact that it uses ingredients you would normally keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I madre it... it was awesome. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good and couldn't be easier. I threw in what veggies I had in the fridge along with some smallish packages of beef and chicken I had in the freezer. Kids loved the sauce this one is a total keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. I remove the chicken after it was cooked. Also I broke up the spaghetti then added the chicken back at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious. I made this using some rice noodles that I needed to get used up. A great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I used half the amount of corn starch the recipe calls for & more soy sauce than it calls for. By doing that it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States