Chicken Lo Mein with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good and couldn't be easier. I threw in what veggies I had in the fridge along with some smallish packages of beef and chicken I had in the freezer. Kids loved the sauce this one is a total keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
all that cornstarch made the chicken gummy, i had to add water while cooking chicken. I used a considerable amount of minced garlic, added ponzu (or soy), oyster sauce, more ginger and white sugar at the end with the noodles. I also let the meal sit a while with the lid on so the noodles would 'soak up' the flavor. It was very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious. I made this using some rice noodles that I needed to get used up. A great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I madre it... it was awesome. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wanted a new way of fixing chicken, and since I have always loved lo mein, I thought I'd give it a try, and I'm glad I did. The marinade was exceptionally delicious, and even if I never make lo mein again (which I am sure I will), I will marinate and cook the chicken just to eat by itself--it's that good. I love the fact that it uses ingredients you would normally keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My kids liked it. Way too much cornstarch for the ratio. Add a little hoisin sauce next time, less cornstarch, and a smidge of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This dish turned out well after a few tweaks. I used minced garlic instead of the powder and added a splash of sesame oil to the marinade. I only added 1-1/2 TBSP of corn starch after reading the reviews. Once the chicken was no longer pink, I removed it and kept it warm. After the veggies were soft, I added about 8 oz of chicken broth, plus 1-1/2 TBSP corn starch to some cold broth. I stirred it until smooth, and then threw it in when I added the chicken and noodles back in, which made a nice sauce that wasn't too thick. I took the chicken out when it was no longer pink and held it out until the veggies were soft. I used Lo Mein noodles from the store. They were ok but not as good as what I get when ordering out. I'll try spaghetti next time. My whole family liked this. My son is the pickiest and he ate it. I'll save this one and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeschmidtks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Successful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was not like any Lo Mein I've ever tasted. There was no orienta flavor and not enough garlic. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is indeed a very adaptable recipe. I followed other reviewers' advice and did not use the water, and cut down the chicken broth to one cup. I also added a little of almost every Asian sauce, including hoisin and oyster, and I simmered it somewhere between five to ten minutes. The result was pretty thick, with enough sauce that I made extra noodles to mix in. But it tasted pretty good! It's a good recipe in that you can use whatever vegetables you like and change the sauce up too, depending on what consistency you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States