Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We enjoyed this. 8 WW pp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my favorite recipe from this site! It is so good & you feel like your are eating something yummy even when you are doing a low carb diet. I have done this recipe with ground chicken & ground pork too and it's always good. We prefer iceberg lettuce over bibb/butter lettuce as it has more crunch to it. Also I have never found pickled ginger so I just substitute ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a delicious recipe. I didn't think it has enough veggies in it. Might add more next time. Other than that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Awesome! The recipe is easy and flavorful. I'm on a low calorie diet and this was a satisfying dinnertime alternative to the salads and soups (and Subway takeout) I've been eating for dinner the last couple of weeks. Oh how I've missed Chinese takeout - not anymore, now that I can make this instead! The recipe scaled down to two servings easily (I'm only one person and hate eating leftovers more than once). The only changes I made was substituting fresh grated ginger for the ground (dry) ginger, and I also grated a clove of garlic into the marinade. This one's a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Perfect base for any veggies you could ever want in a "stir fry"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very simple & easy recipe. I too followed the advice of many reviewers and simply used a 14 oz bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I added the green onions & some bean sprouts simply because I love the texture & flavor. My son loved it and he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
3 stars if cooked as written. 4 stars if modify as follows: delete sesame oil. add tsp honey and 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
the recipe is ok. However it tastes like a chicken and mushroom pasta, rather than a lo mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
used the sauce and added the veggies we had on hand and omitted the chicken to make it a veggie lo mein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very tasty! I did not use any meat and made it with all vegetables. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States