Chicken Livers Peri Peri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The recipe is awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! If you like chicken livers, this is a simple and delicious version. I served it over egg noodles and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Most fantastic livers i;ve ever eaten, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wonderful. I gave it a 3 for three reasons. I had to adjust the lemon and red wine vinegar according to my taste. Second, I didn't have brandy. Third, I added about 2 tablespoons of tomato juice to cut down the acidity and to improve the consistency. However, that being done, if you are South African and don't have Peri-Peri sauce, try this recipe. It will remind you of sitting outside at Sunnyside Hotel, listening to music and enjoying true SA Peri-Peri chicken livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was so excited to try this ...... we were very disappointed. Not what we had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! Everyone who tried it wants more every time they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the livers turned out quite tasty. I did find it a little too sour though; I will tweek it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
im a big fan of liver and this recipe is excellent! ive made it a dozen times and cant ever get enough of it. great succes with friends - even got my boyfriend loving this dish even though he doesnt normally like livers - he now asks me to 'cook up those livers'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I liked it. Part of my 'secret single behaviour' when my wife and kids leave me on my own, as non of them thinks they like liver. Silly people. I found it to be 'makes-me-nose-run' flavorful, and delightful with fresh bread or rolls. I have no complaints or ideas as to how to improve. I gave it 4 out of 5 because I'm a hard marker. And, by the way, the closest approximation to my favorite semi-fast-food Peri Peri Chicken Livers experience that I've been able to create at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
A lot of work without the reward. I was really excited to try this recipe and while it was okay, my husband and I were hoping for fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Res

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States