Chicken Liver Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My mother made these back in the sixties. Sometimes broiled, sometimes pan fried. I love them with a Ma ploy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I've made this recipe for many years and served these at parties with rave reviews. Leftovers are very good served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wally1928

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is one of my most favorite guilty pleasures. Sounds wrong, but it's oh, so good. I like to sprinkle a little hot sauce and onion powder on, too. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I followed the ingredients exactly for this dish and it turned out great! Simple and delicious. I can't wait to try other variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My mom has made these for as long as I can remember. Her twist is to drench them in barbecue sauce. Always tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Yummy , my Mom has been making for years . So good even a liver hater would love !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years but I marinate the chicken livers in terriyaki sauce and roll the bacon in light brown sugar - then broil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Wow!! This was awesome..Followed recipe exactly and added onions and it was wonderful..A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is our favorite appetizer. We usually marinate the wrapped little bundles in teriyaki sauce overnight before baking. My kids, who have eaten them all their lives, still don't know that there is liver in them (25 year old and 22 year old). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
These are very good, I used Proscriutto instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States