Chicken Liver and Pistachio Nut Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is the best liver pate!!! It is truly the perfect combination of ingredients, and the pistachio nuts enhance it's amazing flavor even more! I know of many other people who have tried this recipe & it remains the top pick & favorite of them all. This recipe gets all the raves & compliments that are well deserved! You would be hard-pressed to find a more perfect liver pate than this! Your dish will be the only one empty at all the parties with this recipe! P.S. - you better have recipe cards ready... because everyone will want it after trying this perfect pate! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Truely yummy. I wanted something less artificial tasting so I chopped 1/2 onion and 7 garlic gloves and cooked them with wine and the livers. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HULAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious! No more store-bought for me. I used real onion and garlic instead of the powdered. Used 1/3 cup of wine, 95% fat-free cream cheese. Butter-flavoured margarine instead of butter. I served this after only chilling for almost two hours; I think overnight would be best, but it still tasted amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe for my first pate. I also used fresh red onion and fresh garlic. It firmed up well, and was just divine. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fantastic! fantastic! all the way! i used fresh ingredients too. i've been looking for a good pate recipe for a while now. thanks for this. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
ate about a tenth of it and discarded the rest after a few weeks in the fridge. renata thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The pate was delicious. I would suggest using additional pistachios left whole and divide the mixture into small chafing dishes for serving before refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a good recipe and the pate tasted great. I was a little nervous because the picture turned me off a little but tried it anyway, glad I did! I did everything to the same but squeezed a little pate on a cracker for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious!!!not too pretty to look at, but divine, one of the best chicken liver pate I ever made, however, i did use fresh garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States