Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Thought the recipe needed something so I changed it up a bit... to the cream of chicken and milk mixture I thickened it with cornstarch. Also I made up some stuffing from the box and added a 1/4 cup of miracle whip dressing to it. I layered the lasagna noodles, stuffing mix, chicken mixture, cheese, repeat! It went from good to AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
was looking for a chicken/spinach lasagna and ran across this one. substituted the mixed vegetables with spinach and it turned out very well. the next time i'll try it with the mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think that fresh vegetables would be better, but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Another good recipe for the picky eaters. I thought it bland for my taste and at first didn't think I would like it, but I loved it and my very picky daughter did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
this dish was amazing!! my husband, who loves lasagna, wasnt too sure about trying this but he loved it as well! even my picky two year old ate it!! we will definently be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elesa02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was ok. I made it for a friend who just got home from the hospital and can only eat bland food for awhile, so this recipe serves that purpose. My husband also thought it was good and ate it happily. I did not like it. I didn't like the chicken soup taste or the slices of cheese. I think that lasagna needs to be creamier and have the cottage or ricotta cheese in it as a white sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this lasanga yesterday. It has a very very good flavor but it came out some what soupy. I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This recipe was amazing and my boyfriend just loved it!! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
well i personally adored this recipe and woood eat it time and time again. i used a white sauce for the top as it was more satifing. i recomend that u use lasang sheats not noodles xx happy cooking wonderful recipe . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States