Chicken Lasagna with White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe today to serve for tonight's football game. I used fresh spinach (cuts out the water issue) and no boil noodles. I also add fresh sliced tomatoes for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
After reading a couple of reviews I changed the recipe slightly: 1 cup of whole milk, 15oz whole milk ricotta, sauteed chicken breast with onions and minced garlic, added salt pepper to sautee and to sauce. I also precooked the "oven ready" noodles because my husband HATES hard noodles. The lasagna is now warming up the trash barrel and I'm hanging my head in shame. It was practically flavorless even with the addition of onions and minced garlic! My kitchen was almost devoid of dinner aroma. The icing on the cake - it was so soupy that it was almost impossible to eat with a fork. I don't know what to recommend for a firmer end result other than precook the noodles and omit milk and canned soup entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Ok, I know everybody hates it when you review something that you didn't follow the recipe EXACTLY, but I had to put my 2 cents in... The first thing I noticed when I read this recipe: WHERE'S THE GARLIC?? Or any seasoning, for that matter?? This recipe was a great base for what I had on hand, but as-is, this seems like it would be way too bland, and I think a lot of other reviewers said the same. I sauteed some minced garlic (about 2 cloves) in olive oil, then cooked the chicken in the garlic/oil. Seasoned with onion powder, a bit of garlic salt, black pepper & italian seasoning blend, and I also added garlic powder, pepper, & italian seasoning to the cheese mixture (can't really give a measurement, we just add until it tastes right in our house ;P). Didn't have spinach, so I used broccoli instead, and upped the amount of mozzarella by probably another half cup. End result was OUTSTANDING!!! With modifications, or using just as a base recipe to alter to your own tastes, this is a 5 star starter recipe; quick, simple, and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
i used this recipe but added some fresh mushrooms and garlic that i sauted for a few minutes ...I used dry noodles and added 1/2 cup water and cooked for 1 hour..It was very yummy and i would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by StephChia221
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I just made this for dinner last night and it turned out great! My fiance loved it. Since it is just the two of us, we have enough to take for lunch. I am eating it right now at work and it tastes even better for lunch the next day! Thanks for the great recipe. I did however use condensed cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic instead of the regular soup. Don't know if that made any difference but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is a very tasty dish. One of the ladies in the office makes this, and tops it with stuffing mix, and cheese about 10 minutes before it is done. It adds a great flavor to the dish. If you do not like stuffing, just leave it off, and top with cheese, olives, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a family favorite! I've made this several times and my sister even made a several trays for my wedding shower. I do add garlic to the chicken when cooking it but that's the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chol1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe was awesome. I did saute the chicken with onion and garlic, and seasoned it with salt and pepper. Increased the mozzarella from 1 1/3 to 2 cups. Used reduced fat ricotta and mozzarella and it came out FABULOUS. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very good. I followed the advice of others and cute the soup down to 1 can. The only other thing I did was use wheat noodles, they are a little hearty than regular noodles so I didn't have to worry about it being watery. It was a hit here at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Just a hair bland and 2 cans of condensed soup was too much. Will definitely doctor it up with garlic and pepper next time and cut a can of soup out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States