Chicken Lasagna with Andouille Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a huge hit with friends. I served it with a light salad and garlic toast. Great flavor blend with just the right spice. I added a bit of ricotta cheese between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've made this recipe several times it was awesome. I added shredded cheese to each layer to hold it together and it made it a little more chessie it was awesome that way and it stayed pretty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wow! Way too hot. Next time I'll use summer sausage and only half of the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great and unique lasagna. I left out the celery and red bell pepper and added extra cheese between the layers to help them stay together. Next time, I may layer in some ricotta or cottage cheese mixed with garlic and chopped spinach. Also, I split my lasagna between two eight inch pans and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this last night and everyone absolutely loved it. The only change I made was I sprinkled a half cup or so of cheese in each layer to hold it together. Then didnt use as much on the top. I also made my own simple alfredo sauce since I don't like store bought. (that part only takes about 10 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wonderful flavor! The only thing I changed is that I added some mushrooms; a good addition. The only thing we didn't like is that it fell apart easy. It wasn't very cohesive so it made it a little harder to serve and eat. My sausage must not have been that hot because my children were able to eat it and they really enjoyed it. I would make it again if there was a way to make it more cohesive without changing the flavor or general make of the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good Flavor, it needs more vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My husband really likes spicy things, and he said this was the best lasagna he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was easier to prepare than regular lasagne. If a person loves heat, this is sure to please. We tend to go with medium heat so next time I make this I'll use 1/2 the cajun seasoning called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States