Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I had my girlfriends over for diner and they went crazy over this recipe. I followed the recipe to the T. Very tastey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
My husband has always loved my cooking, but the first time I made this, he told me it was the best thing I ever made! I did make a few changes to the recipe though. I used more than 9 noodles (more like 12), and added chicken with fresh sliced cremini mushrooms for one layer and chicken with well drained spinach on another. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Holy cow this is so good... When I made dinner for my boyfriend the first time (several months ago), I used this recipe... now's he's addicted and asks for it all the time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was tough to rate as my family enjoyed it (maybe 4 stars) but I thought it was too heavy & rich. I did substitute onion powder for the chopped onion, added a litle garlic powder and sliced fresh mushrooms, & used 1/2 cheddar & 1/2 mozzarella, instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Absolutely delicious!!! This makes a great freezer meal too. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Was very tasty. I will make again. The only thing I would change about it is that I would use a smaller pasta so there's more with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
All I can say is YUCK!! But... my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it, so I gave it a rating of 3 stars. I guess it's a matter of "to each, his own," but I thought it was WAY too rich (and I love rich foods), WAY too salty and even the smell of it made me sick. It was just too ooey and gross for me. My boyfriend felt bad that I hated it though because he loved it so much and wanted me to make it for him again! He had 2 huge helpings! Maybe I'll try it again, but with garlic powder, not garlic salt, and I'll add some sort of veggie like asparagus or broccoli to absorb all the goo. Good luck to whoever tries it - it's definitely a hit or miss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My family did not like this. It had a very weird taste. I think an hour was way to long to cook it. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was to die for!! It was very rich. It could easily be made lighter by substituting low fat/fat free mayo, sour cream, and soups. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Awesome Dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States