Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I've made this several times and have started adding broccoli to it. It's very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe for a candidate for a wedding reception. I made the following changes: 1: I cooked my chicken in water with one envelope of Lipton's Golden Onion soup mix, reserved liquid 2: Added 16 oz bag of frozen broccoli 3: Combined chicken, soups, parmesan cheese, ommitted sour cream, added 4oz Cream cheese, garlic powder and italian seasoning to taste, and 2 cups of reserved liquid from chicken. 3: I then layered sauce, uncooked noodles, sauce, broccoli, Italian cheese, noodles, sauce, broccoli, cheese...ended with noodles, sauce and cheese..then poured remaining liquid from chicken over top, baked in oven, covered for about an hour, then uncovered for about 15-20 minutes or until brown....This turned out really good...For the reception, I am thinking about making this in lasagna rolls for an elegant presentation..I'll update on the results..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've been making this recipe for my kids sports team dinners - they always love it, and ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was OK. It needs more flavor, but I'm not sure what else to add. Don't make my mistake of using oven-ready lasagna noodles. They stay pretty crunchy in this recipe. It didn't affect the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was pretty good. Smelled good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a keeper recipe. It was a super easy and tasty! This recipe had rich and creamy flavor which works very well with salad as a side. This, however, is not a spicy meal so if that's what your looking for, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Maybe it's just me but I didn't like the way it tasted AT ALL. My husband wouldn't eat the left over's either . I suggest finding another recipe for Chicken Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My husband put this on the top ten! Very rich and delicious. Next time I will serve with a crisp garden salad instead of garlic toast - the lasagna on it's own is cheesy and filling. No need for bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe rocks, rocks, rocks! I dream about this lasagna! It's my new signature dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe...perfect consistency. I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States