Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
All I can say is YUCK!! But... my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it, so I gave it a rating of 3 stars. I guess it's a matter of "to each, his own," but I thought it was WAY too rich (and I love rich foods), WAY too salty and even the smell of it made me sick. It was just too ooey and gross for me. My boyfriend felt bad that I hated it though because he loved it so much and wanted me to make it for him again! He had 2 huge helpings! Maybe I'll try it again, but with garlic powder, not garlic salt, and I'll add some sort of veggie like asparagus or broccoli to absorb all the goo. Good luck to whoever tries it - it's definitely a hit or miss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My family did not like this. It had a very weird taste. I think an hour was way to long to cook it. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was to die for!! It was very rich. It could easily be made lighter by substituting low fat/fat free mayo, sour cream, and soups. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Awesome Dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe. I added a little italian seasoning in the sauce because I thought it might be a little bland without it. I don't care for ricotta cheese and was pleased to find a recipe for lasagna that didn't call for it. It was delicious and everyone raved about it. VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
After seeing all the gushing reviews, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. Out of the 7 people in our family, 2 liked it okay and 5 asked me not to make it again. It tastes a lot like tuna noodle casserole with chicken instead of tuna. Not a bad recipe but nothing special and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My attempt at this recipe was rather dissappointing because it came out too salty and I can't figure out why. However I would try it again making sure I keep track of the salt content and I would also saute my onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I looked in my refrigerator and saw all I had was chicken. I got tired of doing the same old things with chicken. I stumbled upon this site and Kristle's recipe. I had company over for dinner that night and this cooked up really well. The kids loved it and this is something I'll make again. Has anyone tried this recipe with just vegetables? Which ones work best? Thanks Kristle and her Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Delicious and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAHLING1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States