Chicken Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I really liked the chicken lasagna recipe, but I added spinach and used baked chicken that had been chopped up as opposed to the ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Ok, this was really good, but I made a few changes after reading some other reviews. I added a minced garlic clove, and threw in a little red bell pepper with the green to add a little color, and sauted along with the onion in a tbsp extra virgin olive oil before adding the ground chicken. When I added the chicken, I put a splash of garlic powder and oregano, salt and pepper in it. Then added the soups and the fat free evaporated milk. The only thing I would have done differently to the finished product, was throw in another layer of noodles. I did substitute some cheddar cheese for half of the mozerella also, just because I didn't have enough. Turned out very tasty indeed! Not bland, and very colorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supr_mom04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is a good base, I made a few simple changes though, due to my husband's dislike for mushrooms. I changed the cream of mushroom soup to cream of broccoli. Also we really like peppers to I changed the peppers to 1 each of orange and green peppers, and riccotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added minced garlic to the peppers when I fried them up. I also added garlic powder to each layer of the lasagna. The changes made it a very rich and filling lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was okay, It needs something though. I even added a ton of fresh mushrooms and that wasn't enough. I don't think I would make it again, it is all too much one color, just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Thumbs up from picky husband - and that's saying something! I used broccoli instead and green pepper, two cans chicken instead of ground chicken. It's a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
The first time I made this it was "ok" But the second time I spiced it up while cooking my chicken I added minced garlic. Then when I was layering it I added some mushrooms, garlic & onion powder and it made a big difference!!!! Now it isn't so boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was delicious. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup and sauteed a little fresh garlic with the onions and peppers. I also added mushrooms and used 12 oz. of cottage cheese instead of the 8 oz. My husband actually asked for it two nights in a row. Great recipe! Thanks!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Wow! Better than I expected. Very good and easy. I also added mushrooms which it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I also used spinach in it as well to add some more color and texture. My husband raved about this...said it was better than my regular lasagna! He hasn't stopped talking about it since we've had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband and I gave this dish 4 stars. I used all the ingredients listed but I did add chopped spinach and different seasonings. Next time I would add the cheese for the top on 15 minutes before it is done. This taste much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States