Chicken Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is a good base, I made a few simple changes though, due to my husband's dislike for mushrooms. I changed the cream of mushroom soup to cream of broccoli. Also we really like peppers to I changed the peppers to 1 each of orange and green peppers, and riccotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added minced garlic to the peppers when I fried them up. I also added garlic powder to each layer of the lasagna. The changes made it a very rich and filling lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband and I gave this dish 4 stars. I used all the ingredients listed but I did add chopped spinach and different seasonings. Next time I would add the cheese for the top on 15 minutes before it is done. This taste much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
If I think of this recipe as a casserole, I like it just fine, but I didn't think it was very lasagna-like. I used shredded chicken breast, mushroom and garlic soup, half red and half white onion, ricotta rather than cottage cheese, and added about five cloves of minced garlic, a tablespoon of garlic Alfredo sauce mix, Romano cheese, and a bag of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Ok, this was really good, but I made a few changes after reading some other reviews. I added a minced garlic clove, and threw in a little red bell pepper with the green to add a little color, and sauted along with the onion in a tbsp extra virgin olive oil before adding the ground chicken. When I added the chicken, I put a splash of garlic powder and oregano, salt and pepper in it. Then added the soups and the fat free evaporated milk. The only thing I would have done differently to the finished product, was throw in another layer of noodles. I did substitute some cheddar cheese for half of the mozerella also, just because I didn't have enough. Turned out very tasty indeed! Not bland, and very colorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supr_mom04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! I used some ricotta, substituted the evaporated milk with a bit of 2% milk, and added more veggies! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My fiance ate this up rather quickly- He went back for thirds and then the next day finished it off completely! To me, it was just okay. I'll definitely make this again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
It was absoltley deliciuos!! It was so easy to make! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was a great dish for when you want something different. My daughter & husband both loved it. My picky son would try it, but the rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was pretty good. I did add some spices while cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My boyfriend loved it, however, I thought there needed to be more contrast of flavors. It tasted pretty bland to me even after I added fresh garlic, spinach and used the cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic soup. Thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States