Chicken Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Karen - Thank you for a GREAT recipe!!! All I did was double the sauce like others suggested, and I had a flavorful, lasagna with an excellent creamy sauce. What a keeper! Just make sure you season your chicken well before adding to recipe. I just bake mine with a little fresh ground pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic salt and cracked red pepper before baking. I will make this again and again! (No boil lasagna noodles work great with this and cut the work down!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I have made this several times and everyone just loves it. I have added in a layer of spinach a couple times just to sneak in a good veggie. But its great either way. Freezes well. Using the 'no-boil' lasagna noodles makes it even easier. I like to use a bit more cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese though, and I used 2 cans of the soup. Plus I think I used more cheese than it called for. It was really good. I made it in 2 8x8 pans and then baked one to eat right away and just put the other one in the freezer to eat later. When I was ready to eat it, I defrosted it in the fridge overnight and then baked it; it reheated really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This is GREAT. I double the mushroom sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Great recipe - although - I only used 9 lasagna noodles rather than 18 - I would think you would need to double the rest of the ingrediants to use 18. My family loved it, thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipe was delicious. Of course, I'm the type of chef who loves to alter recipes just a touch so I used less lasagna noodles and substituted mozzarella cheese. It would be great any way you do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I thought that this was a great one! Made it for my monthly dinner with the girls and they just loved it. The only thing that I changed was there was not enough liquid. I ened up putting about 1.5 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I do suggest doubling the sauce, simply because it is delicious. We tend to like our food spicy so I add some crushed red peppers to the sauce for a nice bite. My husband dislikes chicken, but eats this up!! Very pretty presentation also, great colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
hi maryluz i love lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good ideas to work from - can only use 9 noodles, must increase liquid, needs some kind of flavor twist. I cooked two frozen breasts in a little broth for chicken which was plenty, added the broth to sauce, about half cup. I used some leftover evaporated milk and whole milk, total about 1 cup. Wasn't sure about the cottage cheese, but mooshed it a little with a fork and then combined with other cheeses - I cut down on the cheddar and used some italian mix. Seemed easier than traditional lasagna somehow, but probably the same amount of work. My husband liked it, but not the kids, though they don't like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States