Chicken Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I have been using this recipe for many years for a great entertaining recipe--I always find it too dry though and frequently double the sauce...especially if you use ricotta instead of cottage cheese (which I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I do suggest doubling the sauce, simply because it is delicious. We tend to like our food spicy so I add some crushed red peppers to the sauce for a nice bite. My husband dislikes chicken, but eats this up!! Very pretty presentation also, great colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This has become a favorite in my house. Great to use up leftover chicken. I do add layer of spinach. Even better the next day. Definately a keeper and one that I cook at least 2-3 times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The minute I found this recipe I was already making a grocery list. Although it sounded great I didn't particularly enjoy this. I made a small pan as I live alone and it was very hard to finish! I won't be making this again simply because I don't know how to improve it to fit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This lasagna was really good...I don't eat mushrooms though, so instead of 1 1/2 c of mushrooms, I used spinach...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
It was delicious, but I think the soup mixture needs to be doubled. I don't think there was hardly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I have made this several times and everyone just loves it. I have added in a layer of spinach a couple times just to sneak in a good veggie. But its great either way. Freezes well. Using the 'no-boil' lasagna noodles makes it even easier. I like to use a bit more cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Very Tasty!! Easy to make. My picky husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
this is great, I have made many times and my family of 5 cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Excellent! That was the compliment I got for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States