Chicken Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I liked this, but did change it up a little...instead of peppers I used spinach, and used a jar of Alfredo sauce instead of the soup. The kids loved this white chicken lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Not wonderful... not bad though! I subsituted mozarella for cheddar just because I thought it made more sense... I also doubled the sauce. With extra noodles and filling I made lasagna roll ups which is a quick and easy alternative. Think next time I would kick it up with some fresh herbs or white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
excelent.... every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese though, and I used 2 cans of the soup. Plus I think I used more cheese than it called for. It was really good. I made it in 2 8x8 pans and then baked one to eat right away and just put the other one in the freezer to eat later. When I was ready to eat it, I defrosted it in the fridge overnight and then baked it; it reheated really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
hi maryluz i love lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good ideas to work from - can only use 9 noodles, must increase liquid, needs some kind of flavor twist. I cooked two frozen breasts in a little broth for chicken which was plenty, added the broth to sauce, about half cup. I used some leftover evaporated milk and whole milk, total about 1 cup. Wasn't sure about the cottage cheese, but mooshed it a little with a fork and then combined with other cheeses - I cut down on the cheddar and used some italian mix. Seemed easier than traditional lasagna somehow, but probably the same amount of work. My husband liked it, but not the kids, though they don't like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I gave this a three, because it needed tweaking before it was okay... the noodles were too much and it didn't taste very good. So I tried it again Since there's only two of us in my house, I cut the noodles in half, and that made it taste alright. I ate it, and my husband did alright. But no one wanted seconds (which is rare in my house!) So this recipe was just so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elyseholly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Karen - Thank you for a GREAT recipe!!! All I did was double the sauce like others suggested, and I had a flavorful, lasagna with an excellent creamy sauce. What a keeper! Just make sure you season your chicken well before adding to recipe. I just bake mine with a little fresh ground pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic salt and cracked red pepper before baking. I will make this again and again! (No boil lasagna noodles work great with this and cut the work down!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My husband is picky, but he loved it! Thanks for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States