Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
No changes, this is delicious! I don't know what people are expecting but this has become a go to recipe for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fishward
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yes it needs 1/4 cup of light cream essential otherwise its tomato watery curry the cream binds it all together wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We love Chicken Korma as prepared by our local Indian restaurant so I was excited to try this recipe. I am sorry to say it did not resemble the version served by the restaurant at all. It was good after I added additional seasoning, but I don't think it should be labeled Chicken Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
absolutely amazing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Well it was kinda bland.... I added to this recipe a tsp of Garam marsala, onion, 2 bay leaves, and heavy whipping cream..... I also used 2 healthy TSP of tomato paste........... and I only used 4 condomom (?) pods. I too doubled the spices. YUM!!! WWhether Indian or not ... it was good... I go to a resturaunt here and it is almost as good as it. People at work love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this was quite tasty with a few tweaks. I am so used to seeing curry as an ingredient in the indian dishes I have cooked before, that I added curry powder to this dish. Was out of buttermilk, so I used coconut milk and some greek yogurt. The sauce was fantastic over rice. Chicken thighs add a lot of flavor to this dish as well, just debone and remove the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Brukte Coriander frø og Kardemomme pulver. Veldig bra. Skummet kultur klumpet seg litt. Røre inn litt rømmer helt på slutten er like bra. Brukte litt vel mye hakket tomet siste gangen. Heller mer tomatpure og lang koking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My first try at Indian. It was delicious however I woefully underestimated the power of the crushed red pepper flakes. I'm slowly building up my tolerance to dishes with alot of heat or spice to it this however blew the top off. I loved the flavorings but I had to down two glasses of milk to get through it. So a word of warning if you don't like heat at least halve the called for flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Terrific!! I didn't measure the spices and was pretty loose about following the recipe and this still turned out amazing!! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy, healthy, and Very Tasty. I am looking for a recipe with a creamier texture, but this dish has great flavor. (I forgot the parsley, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States