Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe -- and so did my husband and 1 1/2 year-old son. I followed some suggestions by previous reviewers and kept the bay leaves whole and also by putting the cashews directly in the dish. It turned out great! I have a lot of sauce leftover that I am going to use over rice for a quick lunch. I felt like it could use a touch of salt so I will be adding that the next time I make this. I served with chapati bread and basmati rice. Great submission, Trina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this recipe was quite bland. I'm not sure if I am so used to spicy Indian food, but it really had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great Recipe! I add golden raisins, slivered almonds and garnish with fresh cilantro - just like my favorite Indian restaurant. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good.. my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
The spice mix was wonderful, but we needed to add salt, then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, this was really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a staple in my house-it takes care of my craving for indian food without having to run down to the local take away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This smelled heavenly while simmering, but unfortunately we found it completely bland upon tasting. I can't figure it out. Given the amounts and kinds of spices in the recipe, this should have been very flavorful, and I did make it as stated, except for leaving the cashews out due to a nut allergy in the family. Adding salt at the table helped, but not all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We loved this. It was pretty easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Loved this...did as others suggested and cut corners with the steps...definite keeper - making again this weekend..YUM...UPDATE: Made this several times now....(1) Substitute creme fraiche and coconut milk for cream/yoghurt - works just as good and saves a few calories (2) Shred the chicken - really works well (3) Indian chili powder can be hard to get so just add crushed chilli/red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit to your own preference (4) Add raisins - adds a sweet/tang to the dish which works great (5) Add a little more cornflour than suggested to thicken up the sauce (6) I also add mushrooms just coz I like them....all in all I will be making this again and again and again....we're hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States